Better late than never!!

So one of the blogs I follow and absolutely love is Two Writing Teachers.  I know, I know!  You are saying, “Well of course, Ms. B.  Is there anything about language arts you don’t love?”  Hmmm…nope!!  Well anyway, I digress (look that one up if you don’t know it).  The month of March is called the Slice of Life, and it is the blog a day challenge put out there by Two Writing Teachers.  I’m late.  Five days late (I beat the midnight deadline).  Hopefully by the end of this week I will have all my students hooked up to our new blog, “Writing Outside of the Lines”, and you guys will attempt to take the Slice of Life challenge.  I promise blogging is more fun than you would imagine, so you just have to take a leap of faith.  To be completely honest, I should have had you on the new blog sooner, but I became so engrossed (another word to check out) in finding fun video clips for you to view to help us go back over tone and mood, I lost track of time.  Who am I kidding?  I lost days! I think it was worth it though.  I saw the vast majority of you smiling and few of you even hid your eyes when I showed the “Scary Mary” remake of Mary Poppins.  Ha ha ha!  You’re getting the idea of tone and mood though, aren’t you?  🙂

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
Aside | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Better late than never!!

  1. Deb Day says:

    I taught 7th graders for years…love this age. I am looking forward to seeing what your students write! I have another blog that I use for class. It’s address is http://debday.edublogs.org This is where I am starting to have my high school creative writing students blog and comment. Drop by and visit us sometime!

  2. ng says:

    Welcome to the challenge. I could really relate to how easy it is to lose time and days when you are caught up in teaching.

  3. Mrs. V says:

    Welcome to the challenge. I look forward to reading more of your slices.

  4. eeerandi says:

    Language Arts sounds incredible, your share your passion and emotion of language. I think teaching is marvelous, a way of sharing some of us. And always It is a feedback

  5. Linda Baie says:

    It sounds like it will be wonderful. I have taught this age for a long time, & look forward to what the students will write!

  6. Ruth Ferris says:

    I bet your students love your class. It sounds like you really connect.

Comments are closed.