Love to hate it!

There is one thing I love to do – play trivia.  However, I am REALLY bad at it.  I never even come close to winning, but I love to play anyway.  Why, you might ask?  Because regardless of how “trivial” the questions asked, I always learn something new that makes me say, “Wow!  I totally didn’t know that!”  Does it bother me because I don’t know that much, and I often times seem totally ignorant?  No, because for me it is more about learning and enjoying the people I am with.  Don’t ever be afraid to put yourself out there.  You can’t learn if you don’t make mistakes. (Hint…check out the question of the day for today.)

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.