Trailer time!!

Not THIS trailer

←No, not that kind of trailer.  I’m talking about a movie trailer.  You’ve seen them; they’re on television and run for about 10 minutes before the actual movie starts in the theater, so you have plenty of time to get the delicious, buttery popcorn that costs an arm and leg.  Anyway, one of the people I follow on Twitter, The Book Source, tweeted about a student-made trailer for the book, “The Miraculous Adventures of Edward Tulane”by Kate DiCamillo.  This is one of my favorite♥ picture books; although, I end up crying every time :-(.  So that got me wondering, what is your favorite picture book from childhood?  Could you create a movie trailer for your book?  Check out the one below and see what you think.

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Book Suggestions, Creativity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.