TH1RTEEN R3ASONS WHY

TH1RTEEN R3ASONS WHY Tape 1

I had good intentions; I really did, but I got sidetracked somehow.  Oh yes, now I remember what distracted me – work, homework for grad school, being a mom, and a million other things.  No more!  I WILL read this book, “TH1RTEEN R3ASONS WHY” by Jay Asher.  It is on a large stack of books I purchased for our classroom, but I have yet to read.  Apparently however, they have now cast Selena Gomez to star in the movie.  You know how I feel about book-based-movies – they usually can’t measure up, but I have to read the book before I can decide to see the movie or not.  The book came out in 2007 and was a best seller, so why hadn’t I heard of it until recently?  Who knows.  The point is, I have it now, AND I have a new Kindle, so I am going to download the book tonight, save the hard copy for YOU, and do some reading for enjoyment (yes, there is such a thing, and you should try it some time 😉 )  I will let you know as soon as I finish the book just exactly how great it was, but in the meantime, check out the audio link above as an opener to the book.  It’s pretty intriguing, and there are more videos to go with this one on the “TH1RTEEN R3ASONS WHY” website.  Enjoy, and if you find yourself curious and can wait until Monday, send me a comment and tell me, “HOLD THE BOOK, MS. B!” First come, first serve!!  Have a great weekend!!

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Book Suggestions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.