Clueless? or Do You Know?

Clueless?

Previously I told you we would be doing something a little different from here until the end of the school year.  No, just because we are finished with the CRCT does NOT mean school is over. 🙂  I ♥ mysteries; they get me thinking, and so I thought I would create one of my own.  Okay, it isn’t a real mystery, but I posted some clues in the classroom on Thursday. I don’t know how many of you caught them, so I thought I would post them on the blog.  We will start our adventure tomorrow, so check out the clues and then send me a comment when you think you know what we are doing.

The Clues

Go Sherlock

Clue #1

·  51°30′24″N   0°05′42″W  / 51.506770°N  0.094943°W

Clue #2

·  13 suicides in all

Clue #3

·  15 million pages on Google dedicated to this topic

Clue #4

·  Live and die on the same day

Clue #5

·  “Where civil blood makes civil hands unclean”

Clue #6

·  A curse is on the grave

Clue #7

·  Actor, poet, author

Clue #8

·  Performed for Queen Elizabeth

 

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
Gallery | This entry was posted in Something to think about and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clueless? or Do You Know?

  1. Torie S. says:

    I think that this is about Shakespeare and England, the coordinates show Southwark- A major help in Shakespeare’s plays, and
    I know for a fact he is an author, poet, and actor

Comments are closed.