Would You Rather?

Something to ponder while you enjoy your weekend…I thought I would throw out one of those “Would You Rather?” questions.  I have the game in my classroom and love to see how everyone answers.  

The question I chose comes from the appearance/embarrassment category because most of us are very concerned with our appearance and how others view us.  Sadly, we find the smallest imperfections in ourselves and often fixate on those missing all the other positive and wonderful things we have to offer. I know this because I do the same thing.  I will say I am better about this now than I was at your age – I was never satisfied in 8th grade.  Anyway, despite the seriousness of what I just said, the question is  quite humorous.  Give it some thought and answer carefully…explain your reasoning thoroughly and get 10 points extra credit toward your writing grade.   🙂

♦♦Would you rather be hairy like Big Foot OR have body odor that can be detected across the room? (no shaving or deodorant either!) ♦♦

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Something to think about and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Would You Rather?

  1. BrandyionnaL says:

    I would honesty,have to say i would rather be hairy like nbig foot because being stink it’s just nasty.Being stink leave an odor on your body to where no one can be around you.Then it’s better to be hairy than to be stink because you can scare someone with your hairness.Like on halloween when you go trick or treating.I would shave the hair off my hand, but it would take a minute to get rid of.

  2. Parsons A 3 says:

    Honestly, I would rather be hairy. Who would want to smell like a pig? I know I sure don’t. Being hairly like Bigfoot would be rather extremely embarasing but, clearly its better than smelling like a dirty gem sock.

  3. Reynaldo F.3 says:

    ReynaldoF.3 I would rather be hairy cause being stinky is nasty and being hairy is cool cause on halloween u can run around lookung like Bigfoot,and u can always shave.!

  4. tkyra says:

    i will rather be hairy because i will not stand for having a bad odor because no one like any with a bad odor and i will not be able to stand the smell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. destinee says:

    I would rather have a body oder because being hairy is nasty. Because when you are really hairy you can’t take no shower and you well have a badd smell on you so i would rather have a body oder.!

  6. Danette T. 7 says:

    I would rather be hairy like bigfoot becuse if u have body odor you can’t really get rid of it. However, if u are hairy maybe you could remove the hair, but body odor on the other hand would take a long time to get rid of.

  7. mcgheet says:

    I would rather be hairy because I believe in good hygiene and I think as long as I am friendly and good to people would still like me even if I am hairy.

    • That’s a great attitude. I agree, but do you think this is realistic? Given what we know about society and its views, do you think people can get beyond what they see on the outside?

      • mcgheet says:

        Yes, because if people are really into you they will still like. I know people that are good looking from the outside but have friends.

      • mcgheet says:

        There must be some technical difficulties because it did not post exactly what I typed, so, I will try again. Yes, because if someone really likes you they will accept you as you are. I know people who don’t look good on the outside but have friends.

  8. Teyona R says:

    I would rather have a very strong body odor. I would rather have body odor, because you could take as many showers or baths as needed. If there was no soap or water, I would rather be very hairy, because people aren’t supposed to judge other people from what is on the outside, but what is on the inside.

  9. melissa s. 7 says:

    I would rather be hairy like Big Foot. I feel this way because there are products and treatments to remove unwanted hair. And let’s face the facts everybody gets hairy and is hairy one piont in their life.

    • What if you couldn’t ever get rid of the hair? Would that make a difference?

      • kayla s says:

        I think i would rather have body oder because i can always take a shower you never said we cant take a shower. When you are hairy the only thing you can do other than wax and that hurts!So i think i would rather be stinky!

    • Teyona R says:

      But yet still people shouldn’t judge other people from what is on the outside, natural is better than artificial.

      • Teyona,

        I totally agree. Too much of what we see on television leads us to believe our happiness comes from what we have and how we look. I have learned from MANY years of experience that it is DEFINITELY what is on the inside that counts, and if you have learned this at your age, you are doing well.

Comments are closed.