October 18th – “That’s My Job”

Pretend you can choose any job you want. What would your day be like? Describe your day. Use sensory details to describe a day in your life doing what you have chosen to do as a job.

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Creativity, Just for Fun, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to October 18th – “That’s My Job”

  1. dasja says:

    If I could have any job I want, I would like to be invovled in taking care of animals. This would include rescuing them, getting them medical help, if needed, and finding them good homes. This particular job is all about saving lives. The job that I want would be to work in any major city, which would allow me to go onto the person’s property and take the needy animal, if necessary. I have a very strong passion for animals because they mean a lot to me.

  2. jacob b. says:

    If I could chose any job, it will be to be a teacher or a coach. If I was a teacher I would be a 7th grade middle school teacher. For some reason I thing I would be a good middle school teacher because I love to see how others do and learn things on their own. The reason I would be a coach is because I would thing seeing people run and be active is a good way of being healthy and fit. Those are my jobs I would like to have on day when I get older.

  3. Horton,D says:

    if i could have any job i would have a sleep make money job like every hour i sleep i would get $85 in that what i would like my to be

    thanks

Comments are closed.