November 8, 2011 – A New Name?

Do you ever wish you could just change your name?  Be someone else?  Check out this journal topic!

 

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Creativity, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to November 8, 2011 – A New Name?

  1. vannesa c says:

    Well i would really never change my name. I wouldn’t because then people are all like do you know her? what are you talking about?? So that wouldn’t be very good either. People would have to learn your name and plus you’d have to change your Facebook name too! So i really don’t think that name change is the right thing for me to do. Like your parents brought you here for a reason … you’re you .. and you only so be yourself!!!!! 😉

  2. dasja says:

    I wouldn’t ever want to change my name, especially my last name, Appleberry. A lot of people think my last name is funny, and it is, but it’s also sweet. My last name has a combination of two fruits, apple and berry. Some people call me appletree, applebottom- jeans, and sometimes appleblueberry. That name is meaningful in all kinds of ways. It comes from many generations of family members that are famous, wealthy, and supportive. I would not ever want to change my last name, not even for all the money in the world. Money can buy a lot of things, but it can’t buy my last name.

  3. Danette T. 7 says:

    Skylar. If I could change my name I would change it to Skylar. It’s not that my regular name is worn out( my regular name is actually a very rare name and i’d never get tired of it). Skylar fits me best because first of all, I’ll be able to keep having a name that never wears out, and also because it reminds me of the sky, being that pretty young and old birds and animals fly through it. Skylar to me is such a pretty name, I may not look like one but, I think that I may fit me the best out of all the other names there are out there. 🙂

  4. Salas S. says:

    My new name would be… Pedro! I like that name because two reasons. Reason one is because Marrisa and Jenai say I look like a Pedro, which I don’t get. Reason two it remind me of my favorite movie, Napoleon Dino mite. My old name isn’t worn out. Just for once i just want to see what is people’s reaction as my name is Pedro. Ohhh yea another reason is because when I get older I’m going to buy a squirrel(not trying to get u mad Mrs. Burroughs) and name him Pedro!! That would be awsome! 😀

Comments are closed.