I’m Watching….

courtesy of artandtravel.com

Write from the point of view of the man standing in the door.  You should write in 1st person and talk about what you see, feel, hear, etc.  Be creative!

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Creativity, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m Watching….

  1. jalen d says:

    O there’s the guy that I hate. He used to bully me when I was in school. Now I might have to take his life by burning his house with this lantern I have . Man i just want to kill him right now but I cant because I might hurt the other people in this apartment so I just have to kill him when all the other people go to the festival that’s being held tomorrow, then I will kill him. Muahaha

  2. dasja says:

    As I laid in my bed, I’m in the dark, can’t see a thing. I felt as if I was being watched like a hawk after a mouse. As I turned to the right side of my bed, not making a single sound, I looked in my mirror and I saw a tall figure in the dim light coming from the hallway. I couldn’t make out the strange figure, but I saw that it was tall, bald headed, with glowing hazelnut eyes and the smell of mens’ cologne. I was scared to the point where my body trembled and the sound of my heart was beating into my ears. I laid there just as quiet as a mouse. Not even the sound of my breath left my mouth. Finally, the figure was out of sight, but I still held on to the feeling of its haunting presence. My fear is that this is only the beginning.. .

  3. Danette T. 7 says:

    Zzzzzzzz! That’s the sound of the man sleeping. As I look in and watch him, he sleeps peacefully. I sit and wait for him to wake up and be terified by what he sees and when he sees me. I guess he forgot what he did and now when he wakes I will disappear, but I WILL come back and get my revenge. I waited for days but nothing happened. All that happenend was that he slept, after a while I no longer heard snoring, and I often got hungry, came back and he was still the same way. So later that night, I decided to go in, and when I did I discovered that the man was dead! I was so suprised, shocked, and now I felt really bad! But still remember that I’M WATCHING YOU!!!!

  4. Salas S. says:

    Look at him. He took everything away from me. I’m supposed to be in that bed, in this house, with that family! I want him to leave.. leave forever. At three in the morning I’m going to get rid of him. Then I will have my life back together. I walk to the chair next to his desk. I noticed a list. I unfolded it and it said #1 Steal best friend’s family, #2 Gain their trust, #3 decapitate the whole family except best friend. I got up without saying a word, grab the ax from the basement, and I walk up towards him. I whisper to myself “You were my best friend , we known each other since second grade and this is how u treat me?!” I swing and slices his throat. He slowly goes to sleep. I throw the ax on the ground and I wake up the family. I explained everything to the family and i showed them the list. I move in with them and we move to California. (keep your friends closer but your enemies closer) =D

  5. Writer Jobs says:

    Excellent post today. Thank you for sharing it with us today. Love the layout of this blog very much.

    Enjoy writing? Join us today – Writers Wanted

Comments are closed.