It’s a Bird! It’s a Plane! It’s a STUDENT??!!

Have you ever wanted to have super powers??  Well now is your chance!  Pick one of the super powers from the list and go to town! Use some gumption and write a story – not just a paragraph!!  Make sure you use a plethora of details so as not to discombobulate your readers. (Don’t you just love ♥how I used some of our new SAT vocabulary words? 🙂 )

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Creativity, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a Bird! It’s a Plane! It’s a STUDENT??!!

  1. Anijia W. says:

    There i was on a dark ominous night. I was on my way home from Ms. Burroughs class after a hard day of correcting sentences. I passed by a bank and i heard a scream! There was a robber with a scar that you cant forget and a blue tattoo of a hummingbird of the right side of his terrifying face. The blue bird strikes again? Not on my watch.The woman he had tied up looked around in fear. She had terrified tears streaming down her face like a waterfall. Was i going to let this menacing man hurt a pulchritudinous fragile woman such as this? Nay. I used my telepathy power on the robber. i said, ” the name is wells. A wells.” He looked around with a discombobulated look upon his face. It caught him off guard long enough for me to sneak behind him, knock him out with a frying pan, and save the woman. the police arrived quickly. When the robber came to he exclaimed with great fury ” I would have gotten away with it if it weren’t for that meddling kid with the super powers!!!” I walked home triumphant that evening knowing that i had saved a life. Now i should do some homework!

Comments are closed.