Chicken Little??

OMG!!  What has happened to Chicken Little??!! Can you tell the story behind this picture?  Be creative and have fun with it.

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken Little??

  1. dasja says:

    I live with my grandparents who own a farm, and I was doing my daily chores. I know a lot of kids have chores but not like me. I love to do my chores, and I love my life there because I’m surrounded by my favorite animals; horses and chickens.

    In caring for the horses, I clean them, feed them, and sometimes ride them when I have free time. Taking care of horses is a huge responsibility, especialy when it involves pregnant females. It can get really messy, but the great part about it is that you get to bring a baby into they real world with your own two eyes.

    Concerning the chickens, I like to walk into their coop, even though it smells, to see the new chicks waiting to be hatched. I thought it was the most beautiful thing. Just like having a human baby, except we come out whole, not in an egg. I left them alone because I heard the mothers coming, and they don’t take too kindly to having their eggs being disturbed.

    After a while I started to think of names for the new chicks. Minutes later, I see grandpa go out to the chicken coop and start to pick eggs that were not hatched yet. I knew what he was going to do! He was going to make them his breakfast! He came into the house and went over to the stove to warm up his pan of ‘doom’. Out of the bunch, he pulled out the one I named Chicken Little who was the smallest out of all his brothers and sisters. I tried to run and stop him, but it was too late! Poor old Chicken Little was alreadty in the frying pan of death covered in salt and pepper poisoning.

Comments are closed.