Picture Poetry

I discovered a great website called PicLit.  PicLit is full of images to inspire your creative thinking.  Once you’ve chosen your picture, you use the gallery of words to either drop and drag to your picture, OR you can freestyle onto your picture.

I’ve created one called “Receptacle“.

Now it’s your turn.  For 10 extra credit points, get your creative juices flowing and get inspired.  You MUST use each part of speech e.g. noun, preposition, adverb, verb, and adjective.  You may use more than one of each, but you must use at least one.  Capitalization and punctuation count.  No credit if any of these elements are missing.  You will need to create an account and then either email me or post your link to our blog.

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Creativity, Extra Credit, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.