Would You Rather?

I posted this way back in August of 2011, and I wanted to repost for my students! Answer in no less than 7 sentences to earn 10 points extra credit on your grade!!

Writing Outside of the Lines

Something to ponder while you enjoy your weekend…I thought I would throw out one of those “Would You Rather?” questions.  I have the game in my classroom and love to see how everyone answers.  

The question I chose comes from the appearance/embarrassment category because most of us are very concerned with our appearance and how others view us.  Sadly, we find the smallest imperfections in ourselves and often fixate on those missing all the other positive and wonderful things we have to offer. I know this because I do the same thing.  I will say I am better about this now than I was at your age – I was never satisfied in 8th grade.  Anyway, despite the seriousness of what I just said, the question is  quite humorous.  Give it some thought and answer carefully…explain your reasoning thoroughly and get 10 points extra credit toward your writing grade.   🙂

View original post 24 more words

About Ms. Burroughs

I teach 7th grade language arts at Edwards Middle School. I love anything to do with technology and using it in reading and writing. Learning shouldn't have to be boring nor should the job of teaching. "To me, education is a leading out of what is already there in the pupil's soul." ~ Muriel Spark
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Would You Rather?

  1. jedidiah says:

    I would rather stink. Being stinky is less costly and complicated. Only thing you have to do is take a shower. Being hairy like bigfoot u got to shave and your clipers get tangled in hair. Plus the clipers have small blabes cutting all that might take months or years.That is why I choose to be stinky.

    • Do you think people would be less likely to hang around you though if you were stinky?

      • jalen weekes says:

        I would be smelling like milk and cookies instead of being smelly because, I don’t want to be tearing up people’s nostril they would’ve passed out I would cause global warming 😂😂😂😂😂. But I wouldn’t smell like a dump, kids let me tell you something take a bath

  2. Feria says:

    I would nt want to be smelled across the room.Also, that shows that you don’t take showers.So, I rather be hairy like bigfoot.I would do it because I think it would be better than smelling funny. I would like to smell good not like I haven’t token a shower for weeks.Being hairy is better you wouldn’t worry about getting cold at school or in cold weather. Being smelly is just terrible no one doesn’t want to be near you smelling like that it is just… ewwww…..

  3. Madison says:

    I would rather be hairy like big foot. Why because I wouldn’t want to stink and everyone smell it across the room. So I rather be hairy and no one can see what I look like or what I’m eating or anything.

Comments are closed.